What Michael Hyatt Taught Me About Dragon-Slaying


Just last week, I stumbled upon a lifesaver. And I want to share it with you.

It’s an article titled Slay Your Dragons Before Breakfast, by Michael Hyatt, chairman of Thomas Nelson Publishers. (I didn’t even realise it was 3 years old until I got to the comments.) In the article, Mr Hyatt talks about a dragon that rears its head right in his bedroom every single morning of his life: a three-headed monster that goes by the name of Lethargy.

Apparently the dragon has a twin. Because I could have sworn the same dragon comes to me every morning, except I’ve always called it by another name: Sloth.

Here’s an excerpt from the article:

I knew that I had to act. I leapt from the bed and ran straight at him. I have learned by experience that my only chance at victory is to slay the dragon while it is still dark, Before the first rays of sunshine strengthen his already substantial advantage. Fortunately, once again I prevailed. But my victory is short-lived. I will face him again tomorrow. And the day after that…

Michael Hyatt goes on to talk about the three heads of the dragon and how he cuts off each one. You can check out the rest of the article here. You probably should.

You might find that you already know the dragon too.

(The link will open another tab or window, by the way, so this will remain open for you to come back to and let me know how much it resonates with you.)

You just read What Michael Hyatt Taught Me About Dragon-Slaying on Tambaya! If you liked it, and want to be notified when I write new posts (thrice a week), simply subscribe via email, RSS and Facebook (on NetworkedBlogs)! You can also use the sharing buttons below to share it with your friends. Drop a comment, too, and share your thoughts on the post!

2 thoughts on “What Michael Hyatt Taught Me About Dragon-Slaying

What do YOU think?

