New Categories


Hi. Smile

Besides writing posts for Tambaya (which is lots of fun – when I’m not dreading that I might have nothing to say!), I think a lot about how I can make it a better experience for you.

Presently, I’m cleaning up the sidebar to reflect only what I think you might be most interested in, that would really be helpful to you.

If you’ve been around for a while, you will have noticed that I generally post on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Now I’ve been toying with my categories here and there over the past month, wondering how best I could categorise my posts most usefully. One of the ideas that have come to mind is to allocate a different category of content to the days I post, but I wasn’t sure how best to do this.

After some thought over the last weekend, I think I have an idea.

I’ll keep posting Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, along these lines:

  • Mundane Mondays. These posts will capture observations from daily life, and in them I will basically address the questions that arise from everyday things. I hope they will remind you of the wonder that can lie in ordinary life.
  • What-if Wednesdays. In these posts, I will be questioning the obvious, so to speak. I believe there is more to life than meets the eye, and I hope these posts stir you up to take nothing for granted.
  • Freestyle Fridays. These posts will address general matters of our time: news and events, movies and music and books and so on will come in here. I hope these posts kindle a reaching for more in the things you see and hear.
  • Etc. This will be for the odd post that (maybe when my brain twitches) that may not fall within the scope of what Tambaya is about, whatever day it comes on. Like this post. Smile

Hope you like the new changes!

You just read New Categories on Tambaya! If you liked it, and want to be notified when I write new posts (thrice a week), simply subscribe via email, RSS and Facebook (on NetworkedBlogs)! And feel free to share it with your friends with the buttons below.

What do YOU think?

