When is Info Irrelevant?


Nigeria’s presidential elections hold tomorrow (gulp!), and I know who’s getting my vote. I’ve got friends, though, who’re yet to make up their mind.

It’s not for lack of knowledge, mind you. If anything, it’s the opposite: some can give you near-encyclopaedic info on each candidate. But they can’t pick one. And I don’t get it.

Here’s what I say to them: Say you’re a patient in a bad state, and the kind doctor says, “Hm. We have a little problem here. You see, there are only a few treatment options available for your condition. Unfortunately, they’ve all got such serious side effects, I can’t decide which to prescribe… Let’s just leave things to run their course, shall we?”

No way you’re going with that, I’ll bet.

I mean, what’s the point of all you know if it only excuses your indecision? Do you really think it’s more info you need?

If you liked this post, subscribe to get new posts delivered every week!

What do YOU think?

